• E-Books
  • Latest Catalogs
  • Books for Courses
  • Exhibits Listing
  • View Cart

Quick Browse

Events

Tuesday, June 2, 2015 7:00 PM
Kimberly Marlowe Hartnett
Carolina Israelite: How Harry Golden Made Us Care about Jews, the South, and Civil Rights
Quail Ridge Books
Raleigh, NC

Saturday, June 6, 2015 12:00 PM
Jay Pierce
Shrimp: a Savor the South® cookbook
18 Seaboard
Raleigh, NC

Thursday, June 11, 2015 5:00 PM
William Marvel
Lincoln's Autocrat: The Life of Edwin Stanton
Abraham Lincoln Book Shop Virtual Book Signing™
Chicago, IL

Sunday, June 14, 2015 2:00 PM
Lindsey A. Freeman
Longing for the Bomb: Oak Ridge and Atomic Nostalgia
Union Ave Books
Knoxville, TN

Thursday, June 18, 2015 6:30 PM
Adrian Miller
Soul Food: The Surprising Story of an American Cuisine, One Plate at a Time
Central Market
Austin, TX

Top

July

Tuesday, July 14, 2015 12:00 PM
Fiona Ritchie
Wayfaring Strangers: The Musical Voyage from Scotland and Ulster to Appalachia
Library of Congress - James Madison Building
Washington, DC

Top

August

Sunday, August 2, 2015 2:00 PM
Christian McWhirter
Battle Hymns: The Power and Popularity of Music in the Civil War
Rock Springs Nature Center
Decatur, IL

Monday, August 3, 2015 7:00 PM
Mia Bay, Farah J. Griffin, Martha S. Jones and Barbara Dianne Savage
Toward an Intellectual History of Black Women
Katherine Cornell Theater
Vineyard Haven, MA

Top

September

Friday, September 4, 2015 6:00 PM
Fiona Ritchie and Doug Orr
Wayfaring Strangers: The Musical Voyage from Scotland and Ulster to Appalachia
Linen Hall Library
Belfast, UK,

Tuesday, September 8, 2015 11:00 AM
Barbara W. Ellis
Chesapeake Gardening and Landscaping: The Essential Green Guide
Emmanuel Episcopal Church
Chestertown , MD

Top


Greenpress Initiative

© 2015 The University of North Carolina Press
116 South Boundary Street, Chapel Hill, NC 27514-3808
How to Order | Make a Gift | Privacy